top of page

Our Governors

The Governors of Christ Church (Church of England) VC Infant School and Nursery and Christ Church (Church of England) VC Junior School Federated on the1st January 2018.

All the Governors of the Christ Church Governing Board have full voting rights with the exception of the Associate Governors. Associate Governors have no voting rights. The Governing Board meets on a monthly basis during term time to discuss and agree all matters relating to the school. There are two sub Committees that meet annually - The Pay Committee and Head Teacher's Performance Management Committee. 
Three other sub committees - Pupil Discipline, Staff Discipline and Appeals Committee are called as needed.

Our Governing Body
Mr Clive Vickers.jpg

Mr C Vickers 

Chair of Governors 

& Co Opted Governor

Mr J Sadler.jpg

Mr J Sadler

Vice Chair

Mrs Sarah Blower.jpg

Mrs S Blower

B.Ed Hons. Executive Head Teacher

Rev P Wootton.jpg

Rev P Wootton 

Foundation Governor

Mrs Lynne Percival.jpg

Mrs L Percival

Foundation Governor

M Lee photo.jpeg

Mr M Lee

Parent Governor

Mrs L Williams.jpg

Mrs L Williams

LA Governor

Mrs L Whitaker.jpg

Mrs L Whitaker

Parent Governor

Mrs S Wilson.jpg

Mrs S Wilson

Foundation Governor

Sharon McHale - Staff Governor.jpg

Mrs S McHale

Staff Governor

Rachael Lunn - Infant Head of School.jpg

Mrs R Lunn

Head of School Infants and Nursery and Associate Governor

Mrs J Nash

Mrs J Nash

Head of School Juniors and Associate Governor

ChristChurch logo for web 2.png

Mrs K Pahal

Co Opted Governor

ChristChurch logo for web 2.png

Mr Pram Toor

Co Opted Governor

Committee Structure
Full Governing Board
Associate Governors
Mrs R Lunn, Head of School – Christ Church Infant School and Nursery
Mrs J Nash, Head of School – Christ Church Junior School
Governor Attendance 2023-2024
Governor Attendance 2022/2023

CTA - Consent to Absent, ✓ - In attendance, NA - Absence not accepted.  

bottom of page